AORE Election Results are In


Eligible members had the opportunity to vote (September 1-30, 2020) on the motion to approve the association bylaws as recommended by the Bylaws Alignment Taskforce. Amendments require a two-thirds majority vote to pass. The motion has PASSED and the new bylaws will go into effect January 1, 2021.

The Board of Directors thanks the many members who have helped shape the future of the association by voting and the Bylaws Alignment Taskforce for their work.

Taskforce Member: Elizabeth Andre, Past President
Taskforce Member: Guy deBrun, Past President
Taskforce Member: Kellie Gerbers, Chair of Board of Directors
Taskforce Member: Lance Haynie, Past President
Taskforce Member: Bryan Karban, Chair of Governance Committee
Taskforce Member: Jason Kurten, Past President
Taskforce Member: Dani Ruffing, Student Director
Chairwoman: Victoria Lopez-Herrera, Board of Directors
Consultant: Onuka Ibe, La Piana Consulting
Executive Director: Jeannette Stawski


AORE is excited to announce the election of four new Board members, whose four-year terms will start January 1, 2021. More information for you to 'meet' the incoming Board members coming soon!


This election is currently live.  All eligible Student Professional members (as of September 30, 2020) will receive notification for to vote in this election.  This vote will end October 31, 2020 at 11:59 PM ET. You can learn more about the members running for this position here